2018 Stockholm Water Prize awarded to ASU professor Bruce Rittmann and Mark van Loosdrecht

Friday, September 7, 2018

Professor Bruce Rittmann from Arizona State University and Professor Mark van Loosdrecht from Delft University of Technology in the Netherlands have been awarded the 2018 Stockholm Water Prize at a ceremony in Sweden.

The prize recognises their outstanding contribution in microbiological research and revolutionary innovations in water and wastewater treatment and was presented during World Water Week by H.R.H. Crown Princess Victoria of Sweden.

Professor Rittmann is a PLuS Alliance Fellow of Sustainability and is part of a global PLuS Alliance seed-funded research team.