UNSW scientists elected as Australian Academy of Science Fellows

Friday, May 25, 2018

UNSW Scientia Professors Richard Bryant, Veena Sahajwalla, and Martina Stenzel have been elected as Fellows of the Australian Academy of Science in recognition of their outstanding contributions to Australian science.

Richard Bryant is a PLuS Alliance Fellow of Global Health and a leading authority on mental health and trauma. Veena Sahajwalla is renowned for her revolutionary research on recycling toxic waste, and was awarded the PLuS Alliance Prize for Research Innovation in 2017.